Lost in the Web

Oh my! I appear to have gotten lost in the Web. Excuse me while I try to pull off the sticky filaments.

One thing I discovered on my travels, friends, is this. There is an end to the Internet. The experience of it was somewhat shocking, if not totally unexpected. Yes, I reached the end of the Internet. As I stood precariously balanced on the end of the Internet, like a recently fallen and discombobulated trapeze artist, having reached the terminus of the Information Super Highway in a broken-down Citroen, I gazed out into the eternal starless night where there is no information and no connections. I gazed into the undifferentiated blackness that bounds our world of 0s and 1s.

Needless to say, it was the essence of beauty.

Leave a Reply

